Love Echoes in Memory

Dreams Blend with Reality

Mustapha H
2 min readDec 12, 2023
Photo by Miquel Parera on Unsplash

In the stillness of longing, my hand outstretched, unseen,
Through veils of memory, gently, I wander, serene,
Where silence is sovereign in spaces of distant thought,
Echoes of words, in my mind, softly wrought.

There, in the embrace of quiet reverie,
Promises renew, like dawn’s first light,
In that space, I find you, embracing your shade,
A playful dance, slipping through my fingers, into night.

Melding into me, like the scent of aged pages,
A smile on the timelines of my heart,
Like the first whispers of an old perfume,
A question paused at waiting’s window, set apart.

At the threshold of goodbye, patience fades,
You, dwelling in the seconds of life’s brief span,
In the moments of our final parting,
In the last breath of a burning, unspoken plan.

Lost in the stations of the past,
When I summon you with fierce need,
Desire lashes out with unyielding force,
And my pride shatters, in my silent plea.

--

--

Mustapha H

I'm passionate about poetry, nature, travel, and exploring life through reading, writing, and communicating.