Moonlit Love

A Poem of Longing and Devotion

Mustapha H
2 min readFeb 23, 2023

--

An image of a moonlit desert landscape. The moon shining bright in the sky, casting a soft and dreamy light over the sand dunes
AI generated art by the Author using Stable Diffusion 2.1

As the moon shines bright above,
I wander lost in this desert love.
How can my heart be complete,
Without you here, my love, my sweet?

You are the lightning flash in the sky,
And the glimmer of hope that keeps me high.
In your embrace, I find my glory,
Or turn me into a poet with words of story.

Be my rock, my aid in life,
In truth and loyalty, always by my side.
Even if you must strike me a thousand times,
Paint happiness on my canvas of pain with rhymes.

Let me drink from the cup of joy,
And experience the beauty that love employs.
And who should I turn to when I cry,
After God, it’s you, my love, nearby.

When trials and troubles come my way,
And I falter, and start to stray,
Help me make amends and right my wrongs,
And keep my words from doing harm for long.

If you want me to be love, I will,
For I am brave enough, my heart is still.
Though I know, beyond a

--

--

Mustapha H

I'm passionate about poetry, nature, travel, and exploring life through reading, writing, and communicating.